Quarantine Artwork: The Starting Weeks

I’ll probably change the title. I’m going to put work that is e-mailed to me below.  I Hope lots of people send me work that they are doing at home.

__________________________________

Sydney szeman

Ms. Sydney S did a nice job on the heart, she has some nice folding skills and it’s wonderful to see a picture of her.  I hope we’re all together soon!

 

lydia adkins table

Ms. Lydia A. did the table above.  It will be great to see what she comes up with next.

 

Mr Dylan C. got out his sewing machine and made his own mask.   Not everyone knows how to run a sewing machine, thanks to your mom or grandma, most likely, you do now.  I come from a family of women who sew, although I don’t do it very much.  Thanks for sending the pic in and keep up the good work.

I love the turtles!  I want to know what the clear plastic is so other people can do it too!  Thanks for sending and keep up the good work.  I hope you send some more photos.

 

garette bercot fish

The fish looks good Garrett B!  Glad you tried it and I can’t wait to see what else you’ll come up with.  Thanks for sending.

 

Lucas did a great job on the walking, folded paper horse.  I put it on you tube and the pic to click should be above.   Thanks for sending!

 

Ryan S. did the fish project up very well.  Eyes and tails look great!

Natalie S fish

Excellent job on the folded, cut, and glued paper fish!  I just learned this myself.  Glad to see your working from home.Ryleigh Tarburton’s fish

Ryleigh’s fish with the googly eyes came out great. I wonder what else you could make with the same idea.  Thanks for sending in the picture, Ms. Ryleigh T.

Ms. Ava B. did a nice job with the fish.  I love the new painting you’re starting with the black background, very nice job on some popular cartoons!

Lucas H. did some nice origami here, thanks for sending!

Brennan M did the drawing above which sums how everyone probably feels right about now.

bennett

Bennet tried the fish I posted and looks to have done a pretty great job on it.  Thanks for sending the picture and keep up the good work!

Ms. Savannah H. did some nice cut paper creations. I just learned the fish myself, I thought it was a nice cut and fold piece.  Ms. Savannah, I can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with next?  Thanks for sending pics of your work!

_________________________________

Grant M did a step by step piece on the steps outside of his house!

Grant M step 1

Grant M step 2

grant m step 3

grant m finished long view

Great work Grant, I want you to try this in paint when we get back in school!

Adaline hats and stuffed animals

These hats are Made by Ms. Adaline W.  I’m glad you remembered how to make the hats, they work very well with your stuffed animals.  Thanks for sending the picture!

jseeisc dorn, i miss school elephant

Another one from Ms. Jessica D.  I think at this point we all miss school!  Thanks for sending.

charlotte dorn

Above is Ms. Charlotte D. Modeling an origami creation.  Thanks for sending and keep up the good work.  Send me more pictures of anything you make! Thanks to your mom for sending!

floweres color grace pierano

flower drawing by Grace Pierano, pencil

The above pieces are done by Grace P.  It’s great to see you’ve been busy making things during our time at home!  Thanks for sending and send more whenever you can!

Thanks to Olivia, Katelyn, and Ethan for sending some work my way to post!  It’s great to hear from you and great to see you’ve been busy working.  I hope all is going as well as can be expected.  Send more or your work when ever you have time. Thanks to your mom for sending!

Lilly Williams, penguin 4.5.20

Thank you Ms. Lily for sending in a such a great(and large)Penguin.  It looks great Lily, I miss you and everyone else!

Leave a comment